“Are There Any Writers Left Who Don’t Use AI?”

Janice Wald
2 min readMay 16, 2024

I read this question in the Blogging group over at Reddit: “Are there any writers left who don’t use AI?”

Almost everyone who responded claimed they do not use AI to write blog posts. Most indicated that they got into blogging to improve their writing which using AI writers such as ChatGPT would prevent.

Did I respond? No. The folks over at Reddit can be well, rough. They can be harsh in their reactions.

I feared criticism if I revealed that ever since I first discovered the ChatGPT login, I have been hooked.

I am so obsessed that I even figured out how to do a ChatGPT download onto my phone.

Do I use ChatGPT to write my blog posts? Yes. I use a combination of ChatGPT and my own writing. For instance, if I ask ChatGPT to write an anecdote, and it doesn’t apply to me, I tweak Chatty’s writing. (I did not make up this nickname, but it’s catchy.)

Am I using ChatGPT to write this article?

No?

“Why not?” you ask.

I am writing on the Medium platform. I’m a member of the Medium Partner Program and received notification as a member that I would not receive compensation for any writing done with AI.

--

--

Janice Wald

7-yr vet. Nominated Best Digital Marketer 2019 & 2021. London Bloggers Bash Judge. Author 3 books. https://mostlyblogging.com https://mostlyblogging.com/academy